Search This Blog

Friday, July 22, 2011

My First Earthquake: Friction

Friction Cover Art

Friction is the new album from aptly named San Francisco quartet My First Earthquake. Propelled by the punky vocals of Rebecca Bortman, the 10 tracks drive on with equal parts of catchy guitar and lush synth lines. This album is on the heavier side of electro-pop and just brims with classic new wave zeal. Every track is strong and the whole album works to create a feel of being in 1980, but at the same time sounding completely original. Lots to love here. Stream and buy Friction at the link below.