Search This Blog

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Crystal Soda Cream: Escape From Vienna

Escape From Vienna cover art
Escape From Vienna is the debut album from Austrian post-punk band Crystal Soda Cream. Released on Vienna based label Totally Wired Records, the trio of Theresa Adamski (Drums/Synth),  Philipp Forthuber (Guitar/Vox) and  Sebastian Ploier (Bass), deliver ten tracks of retro 80's tinged new wave anthems. The album cover is a good visual representation of the music within. The tracks are dark and brooding, with menacing guitars and compelling vocals. This is a sterling debut and a must have. Watch the video for the track Shot By Both Sides and then stream and buy Escape From Vienna at the links below.