Search This Blog

Monday, May 27, 2013

Mod Gun: No Beaches

No Beaches cover art
Boston stalwarts and FZB favorites Mod Gun are back after a two year wait with their new album No Beaches. The band comprised of Paul Peters, Jon Dyer, Kathleen Peters and Trevor Rubin, serve up nine tracks of indie rock with a punk aesthetic and psychedelic overtones. The tracks are heavy and powerful, with the songs having that at once familiar alt rock radio ready vibe. Mod Gun have delivered a winner that was worth the wait. Stream and download No Beaches at the link below, you'll be glad you did.