Search This Blog

Monday, July 22, 2013

Slowdim: Slowdim

Slowdim cover art
Slowdim is the self-titled debut album from the Boston band. The foursome of Paul Sentz-vocals, guitar,  Karina DaCosta- bass, vocals,  James Zaner- drums and Eric Ryrie- guitar, vocals, deliver a record of tight and polished indie rock. The sound, production and songwriting all mark the album as radio ready, but yet the twelve tracks are not overtly commercial in their vibe. This album has depth in both style and content. This is a solid band with a genuine sound and the confidence to deliver it full on. Stream and buy Slowdim at the link below.