Search This Blog

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

The Almighty Rhombus: Lucid Living

Lucid Living cover art
FZB favorites The Almighty Rhombus are back with their debut full length, Lucid Living. Hailing from Greater Sudbury, Canada, the band of Mike Kenny, Clayton Drake, Neil Bednis, Carter Drake and Cameron Drake, embrace a more garage rock persona for this release, without loosing their pop sensibility. The eleven tracks have a fuzzier, heavy sound, with lo-fi touches and more sophisticated production. The band has grown on this release and continue to impress. Stream and buy Lucid Living at the link below.