Search This Blog

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Fatal Casualties: Psalm

SEJA 07 Fatal Casualties - Psalm cover art
Psalm is the latest album from Swedish electronic duo Fatal Casualties, aka Stefan Ljungdahl & Ivan Hirvonen. The nine tracks are dark affairs, with pronounced beats and atmospheric vocals. Glitchy synths give an otherworldly sheen to steamy back alley sonic imagery. Rather than follow the super poppy direction of most Swedish music, Fatal Casualties show us that there is a dark side, where winter lingers and desperation is just a beat away. This is a very cool record that everyone should give a listen to. Watch the video for album track Somewhere In The Middle, then stream and buy Psalm at the link below.