Search This Blog

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Inner Outlaws: I/O

I/O cover art
I/O is the latest album from NYC band Inner Outlaws. The album is a strong collection of songs with crisp, flawless production. This highlights a unique aspect of the band's recording process, which  utilizes a DIY approach where every song on the album was tracked live and certain tracks (“Get Lost”, “Rich City 2”) are essentially live performances. To track live and emerge with such sterling tracks is a testament to the band's musicianship and recording prowess. Ian Dudley, Emily Fehler, Duke Ahrens, Michael Cacciatore and Jake Beal have a true winner in this record. Watch a really cool time lapse video of the band's recording process and then stream and download I/O at the link below.