Search This Blog

Friday, October 31, 2014

Dead On TV: Creeper

Creeper cover art
Chicago pop-punk outfit Dead On TV have a new EP out, Creeper. The band of Daniel Evans, Chris Smits, Vince McAley, Mike TeeVee and Corey Devlin let loose with a radio ready EMO sound on the six tracks. With obvious comparisons to bands like Panic At The Disco and My Chemical Romance, the EP is marked by prominent hooks and an alt rock production sheen. This is an EP long on traditional alt rock clichés and short on any real edge. Stream and buy Creeper at the link below.