Search This Blog

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

North Atlantic Drift: Departures Vol.1

Departures Vol. 1 is the new album from Toronto's North Atlantic Drift. The duo of Mike Abercrombie and Brad Deschamps deliver over an hour of music across twelve tracks, that include two live tracks. The album features dark ambient textures with a pervasive atmospheric vibe. Lush, but not cluttered, the deep synthpads feel snug like a warm hug. Crisp production caps of this superlative album. Watch the videos for album tracks Dream Sequence and Pretense, then stream and buy Departures Vol. 1 at the link below.