Search This Blog

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

The Common Cold: Shut UP! You Liberals!

Shut UP! You Liberals! is the debut album from UK band The Common Cold on Action Records with distribution from FZB fave label Dirty Water Records. The nine tracks have a solid punk edge, new wave smoothness and enough swagger to make Sinatra hide in the corner. This is an album that recalls the provocative days of bands like The Fall, Joy Division and Gang of Four. The album is dark and dense, with some inspired guitar playing and a sound that would fill an airplane hanger. This is one of the best debut records we've heard and it is an absolute must have. Stream and buy Shut Up! Yo Liberals! at the link below.