Search This Blog

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Sunset Wrecks: False Patterns

False Patterns is the third full length from Sunset Wreck, the collaboration between Jarek Leskiewicz (Naked On My Own, Opollow, Blurred City Lights) and Martin Anderson (Dopedrone, Yeti Island). The eleven tracks are explorations in deep, intricate, and melodic instrumental music, that spans genres from shoegaze to post-punk to post-rock. With an orchestral quality that occupies a huge aural space, and a complexity of form that exhibits prowess at both songwriting and musicianship, this album towers over empty sonic space like the full moon does in a clear night sky.This is music as art; immersive, conceptual and heavy. Stream and buy False Patterns at the link below.