Search This Blog

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

The Human Circuit: Electric City

Electric City is the new album fro Austin based nine piece band, The Human Circuit. The twelve tracks showcase a band that transcends mere indie genres, blending elements of David Bowie, with Arcade Fire and smooth horns ala Chicago. The vocals are strong, the arrangements are smartly done, the songs are well written and the musicianship is superlative. Unfortunately all this goodness is marred by poor production. The tracks are muddy, the whole thing lacks raw energy and mastering is non-existent. This is a great band and we hope future releases are able to adequately reflect that. Stream and buy Electric City at the link below.