Search This Blog

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Future Screens: Microwaves

Microwaves cover art

Microwaves is the debut album from Brooklyn synthpop band Future Screens, aka Rob Arbelo, Sean Brennan, Sky Riggs. The ten tracks are not your everyday chill music. Upbeat, with prominent drums and a danceable beat, Microwaves is more a synth based indie rock album.  The album just drives forward right from the first track combining alt rock styling, some Philly soul influences and the song sensibility of Neon Indian and Hot Chip. This is a very strong debut effort. Stream and buy Microwaves at the link below.