Search This Blog

Thursday, August 2, 2012

Scenic Route To Alaska: All These Years

All These Years cover art

All These Years is the debut full length from Edmonton, Alberta indie pop trio Scenic Route To Alaska. The nine tracks blend elements from alt rock, folk and pop into a catchy mix that shares a similar vibe to the Walkmen or Beirut (without the horns). The songs are masterful, the vocals are personal and the music perfectly frames these elements. All These Years delivers on the promise shown on SRTA's self-titled EP release last year and is a strong work from start to finish. Stream and buy All These Years at the link below.