Search This Blog

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

The Illegal Wiretaps: Yay Commie! :D

Yay Commie! :D cover art
Yay Commie! :D is the latest album from Houston experimental duo The Illegal Wiretaps. The nine tracks are darkish affairs with lots of imaginative synth sounds and vocals that go from baritone crooning to lo-fi treatises.  This album blends elements of noise with synthpop to build a dense yet accessible sonic barrage of unique post-punk music. Stream and download Yay Commie! :D at the link below.