Search This Blog

Monday, December 16, 2013

Cochlear Kill: Blush

Blush cover art

Australian band Cochlear Kill have released a new EP titled Blush. The four tracks range from driving noise rock to smooth dreampop. The product of DIY sessions, the EP has a lo-fi production aesthetic that perfectly frames the tracks. The band of Thomas Bullock, Lex Bowden, Thomas Madden and Simon Pearlman take us down a shoegazy path, with atmospheric vocals, hazy guitars and a tight rhythm section. This is a strong EP that was worth the two year wait since their last release. Stream and buy Blush at the link below.