Search This Blog

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

New Politicians: Remission

Remission cover art
Remission is the latest album from New Jersey post-punk band New Politicians. With an, at times overly, obvious influence from Interpol, the seven tracks are darkish and wonderful. The album is marked by strong vocals, expertly crafted songs and intimate production. The album has a nice anthemic feel and has a depth missing in much of today's indie rock. This is a band to get with. Stream, download and  buy Remission at the link below.