Search This Blog

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Various Artists: Kaiju Temple

Kaiju Temple cover art
Today we have another fine experimental noise and drone compilation from North Carolina's Silber Records. The album is meant to be listened to as a soundtrack to the giant monster comic Terra Kaiju.
The eighteen tracks encompass the artists Small Life Form, Chvad SB, Goddakk, IANTH, Clang Quartet, Dathon, Electric Bird Noise, Baptizer, Bryce Eiman, Emperor Sumo, M is We, Mhek, Blues Alias, Llarks, Promute, The Band That Wouldn't Die, Northern Valentine and Remora, with each giving a unique interpretation of the Kaiju theme. This album is a must have. Stream and buy Kaiju Temple at the link below.